top of page
Search
roisinspence14

Further development of the uniform project

Throughout the development stage I learned that my work doesn't naturally flow, as I am always going back and collecting more primary research. During the tutorials I was told that this is a normal part of the process which reassured me. As I continue with my development I am always getting new ideas and I need to explore them with research before I develop it. For example, as I decided to look into older people's movements half way through the project, which lead me to collecting research of old people walking. Developing this idea guided me to expressing movement in relation to the body and fashion. Even though I was interested in this, my motivation towards this project was limited.

(research of old person's movements)


At the same time I was also working hard the the workshop, making a shirt. I enjoyed making this garment because the steps were clear for me to follow and I also began to feel more comfortable using the industrial sewing machines. However I still had to refer to this photo before threading the machine.

(my reference photo when threading the sewing machine)


Overall, I began to feel bored with my work as it felt futile and repetitive. However, I was enjoying the workshop sessions as the shirt was coming together nicely.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page