top of page
Search
roisinspence14

Further development of the uniform project.

At the beginning I was confident in my theme, I planned to research the idea of connection and keeping the Deliveroo riders mentally connected because in my primary research, where I interviewed riders, they said it was a lonely job. I was interested in this because I watched a documentary on performance art and how it can interconnect with fashion. I envisioned garments connecting to other garments to show togetherness. I really enjoyed looking into this concept because I had fun with the research, however, I realised that there was not enough content for me to develop. I discussed this problem in the weekly tutorials and was advised to go in another direction. I was told to open up my research and look into other concepts as well as Deliveroo riders, so I decided to look into old people because they too experience loneliness. In my research I do not explore this theme in great depth, however, I am glad I looked into it because that's where I found my main concept, which was movement and restriction. This also fitted in with the overall groups theme, as we all were exploring contrast in our personal projects.


(performance art meeting fashion, by designer Hussien Chalyan)


Overall, I was glad I looked into another theme because my first one was not working. However, I would like to bring performance art into future designs because I am very passionate about it.



(mood board exploring restriction in old people)


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page